Maxx Crosby Voted by Teammates to Receive Commitment to Excellence Award

Maxx Crosby Voted by Teammates to Receive Commitment to Excellence Award

Las Vegas Raiders defensive end Maxx Crosby was voted by his teammates for the second year in a row to receive the Commitment to Excellence Award. The Commitment to Excellence Award is presented annually to the Raider who best exemplifies hard work, leadership, and excellence on and off the field throughout the season.

Crosby posted career highs in almost every statistical category in 2022 en route to his second-career Pro Bowl in his first four seasons. Among defensive linemen in the league this season, Crosby ranked first in tackles for loss (22), second in total tackles (87), tied for fourth in sacks (12.5), tied for first in forced fumbles (three) and second in quarterback hits (35). His 87 tackles in 2022 are also the most by a defensive lineman in a single season in Raiders history and his 22 tackles for loss are the second most in a season in franchise history. He joined Jason Pierre-Paul as the only two defensive linemen in the NFL since 1994 to record 85+ tackles and 20+ tackles for loss in a single season.

The honor originated in 1967 as the Gorman Award and was re-named the Commitment to Excellence Award in 2002. Here is a complete list of previous Commitment to Excellence Award winners:

1967 QB Daryle Lamonica

1986 DT Bill Pickel

2005 DE Derrick Burgess

1968 C Jim Otto

1987 RB Marcus Allen

2006 CB Nnamdi Asomugha

1969 CB Willie Brown

1988 RB Marcus Allen

2007 RB Justin Fargas

1970 QB/K George Blanda

1989 DE Greg Townsend

2008 CB Nnamdi Asomugha

1971 C Jim Otto

1990 DE Greg Townsend

2009 RB Justin Fargas, TE Zach Miller

1972 RB Marv Hubbard

1991 S Ronnie Lott

2010 RB Rock Cartwright

1973 QB Ken Stabler

1992 RB Marcus Allen, CB Terry McDaniel

2011 RB Rock Cartwright

1974 QB Ken Stabler

1993 WR Tim Brown

2012 LS Jon Condo

1975 RB Pete Banaszak

1994 CB Terry McDaniel

2013 FB Marcel Reece

1976 QB Ken Stabler

1995 WR Tim Brown

2014 S Charles Woodson

1977 RB Mark van Eeghen

1996 QB Jeff Hostetler

2015 S Charles Woodson

1978 TE Dave Casper

1997 WR Tim Brown, QB Jeff George, DT Russell Maryland

2016 QB Derek Carr

1979 TE Raymond Chester

1998 LB Greg Biekert

2017 C Rodney Hudson

1980 LB Ted Hendricks

1999 WR Tim Brown

2018 C Rodney Hudson

1981 LB Rod Martin

2000 QB Rich Gannon

2019 C Rodney Hudson

1982 N/A

2001 WR Tim Brown, G Steve Wisniewski

2020 C Rodney Hudson

1983 LB Rod Martin

2002 WR Tim Brown

2021 DE Maxx Crosby

1984 RB Marcus Allen

2003 WR Jerry Rice

2022 DE Maxx Crosby

1985 RB Marcus Allen

2004 WR Ronald Curry, OL Barry Sims